Rally Dakar 2023

29 December 2022 - 15 January 2023



Date: 3 January 2023 Time: 17:30
Subject: Bulletin No. 11 Document No: 1.11

From: The Stewards

To: All competitors / crew members

Number of pages: 2 Attachments: None

1. List of Commercial Filling Stations on Road Sections during Stage 5 and type of fuel available:

Road Section A	km 60,77 91 95 D	-
Road Section B	km 7,51 91 95 D	km 24,01 91 D

2. Supplementary Regulations - Article 11.19 / Maximum time at finish of selective section and intermediate points (Stage 4) (update)

With reference to 2023 FIA CCRSR Art. 40.2,

Maximum time at the finish of selective section

SS4	424,93 km	T1 / T2	11:30	
		T3 / T4 / T5	11:50	

Maximum times at intermediate points located after a minimum of 50% of the total length of the SS

		T1 / T2	07:00	
	km 249,94	T3 / T4 / T5	07:20	
664		T1 / T2	09:51	
554	km 361,12	T3 / T4 / T5	10:11	
	km 398,25	T1 / T2	10:48	
		T3 / T4 / T5	11:08	

For each crew, the maximum time at an intermediate point is obtained by adding the respective start time for the selective section and the time mentioned above for that PC, both in **hours:minutes** format.

Rally Dakar 202329 December 2022 - 15 January 2023



3. Appendix 1 / Itinerary

Stage 4					Wednesday, 4	January 2023
Sunrise 07:04						Sunset 17:32
TC	Location	SS	Liason	Total	Target	1st car
SS		km	km	km	time	due
3B	Start (Bivouac)					07:45
			93,88			
RZ	Refuelling Zone	0,00	93,88	93,88		
13	Distance to next refuel	248,74	0,00	248,74		
4	TC		94,47	94,47	01:40	09:25
DSS4A	SS4A				(00:05)	09:30
PC1		148,76				
ASS4A		210,90		expected	time of arrival	(12:05)
	Transfer Zone					
			37,84			
RZ	Refuelling Zone (T3/T4 only)	248,74	0,00	248,74		
14	Distance to next refuel	176,19	57,62	233,81		
DSS4B	SS4B		39,04			
PC2		111,18				
PC3		148,31				
ASS4B		174,99		expected time of arrival (13:24)		
4A*	TC Bivouac		57,62	57,62	02:00	(14:04)
RZ	Refuelling Zone	176,19	57,62	233,81		
15	Distance to next refuel	0,00	144,48	144,48		
TAGE 4 TOTA	ALS	424,93	152,09	577,02		
		73,64%	26,36%	100,00%		

^(*) Early check-in authorised

Arnas PALIUKENAS FIA Chairperson of the Stewards

Patrick SUBERVILLE FIA Steward

Hassan AL ABDALI **ASN Steward**